2014 CAP University Prize Exam Results

The 2014 Examination was coordinated by the Department of Physics at the University of Western Ontario and was held on February 4th, 2014. The examination was written by 77 students from 19 universities.


1st – Shouzhen Gu, University of Waterloo (cash prize + trip to 2014 CAP Congress)

2nd – Brian Bi, University of Toronto (cash prize)

3rd – Chao Wang, University of Toronto (cash prize)

The fourth to tenth ranking marks went to:

4th – Baptiste Royer, Université de Sherbrooke

5th – Oguzhan Can, University of Toronto

6th – Sean Ridout, McMaster University

7th – Tyler Dauphinee, University of Alberta

8th – Ross Manson, Queen’s University

9th – Jennifer Erskine, Queen’s University

10th – Maximilian Krogius, McGill University

The top student at each participating university for 2014:

  • McGill University, Maximilian Krogius
  • McMaster University, Sean Ridout
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland, Michael Grudich
  • Queen’s University, Ross Manson
  • Simon Fraser University, Matthew Quenneville
  • Trent University, Duncan Macdonald
  • Université de Montréal, Étienne Lantagne-Hurtubise
  • Université de Sherbrooke, Baptiste Royer
  • Université Laval, Maxime Trépanier
  • University of Alberta, Tyler Dauphinee
  • University of British Columbia, Deshin Finlay
  • University of Calgary, Alex Cameron
  • University of Ottawa, Brock Doiron
  • University of Saskatchewan, Kale Colville
  • University of the Fraser Valley, Etienne Dreyer
  • University of Toronto, Brian Bi
  • University of Waterloo, Shouzhen Gu
  • University of Western Ontario, Jongho Jung
  • University of Windsor, Tomi Nano