2018/19 Board and Advisory Council positions open – Call for Nominations

Are you interested in having a voice in the management of the CAP? Do you want to help define the priorities of your association?

The CAP is currently seeking nominees for election to positions that are opening up in June 2018 on the CAP’s Board of Directors and Advisory Council.

Deadline for the submission of expressions of interest is November 30, 2017.Nomination forms area available at: https://cap.ca/about-us/cap-leadership/call-nominations-2017-2018/ and  must be signed by the nominee, who must be a CAP member, as well as two CAP members who support the nomination. The forms must be sent by e-mail, along with a short biography, to Chantal Etheve-Meek at capmem@uottawa.ca.

The full list of nominations we are seeking is:

CAP Board of Directors Positions to be filled:

  • Vice-President Elect (4-year progression through Presidential line: 2018-2022)
  • Director of Academic Affairs (3-year term; 2018 – 2021)
  • Director of Science Policy (3-year term; 2018 – 2021)
  • Director of Member and Affiliate Services (3-year term; 2018 – 2021)
  • Secretary-Treasurer (3-year term; 2018 – 2021)

Advisory Council Positions to be filled:

  • Councillor representing Full Members for 3-year term (2018 – 2021)
  • Councilor representing High-school/CEGEP/College Teacher Members for 2-year term (2018 – 2020)
  • Councillor representing Corporate Members for 2-year term (2018 – 2020)
  • Councillor representing Graduate Student Members for 2-year term (2018 – 2020)
  • Councillor representing Student Affiliates for 1-year term (2018 – 2019); Normally the CUPC 2019 Chair (elected at CUPC 2018)
  • Regional Councillors – one for each region (2-year term: June 2018 – June 2020), to work with Councillors who are starting the 2nd year of their term: (Note: the underlined regions have openings for two positions;one for 1 year and one for 2 years)
    • British Columbia and Yukon
    • Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut
    • Saskatchewan and Manitoba
    • Ontario – Southwest
    • Ontario – Central and North
    • Ontario – East
    • Quebec – North and West
    • Quebec – South and East
    • New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador
    • Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island