2014 Young Scientist Prizes in Semiconductor Physics

Nominations are sought for the Young Scientist Prizes in Semiconductor Physics awarded by the IUPAP C8 Commission on Semiconductors. Two prizes are awarded biennially for outstanding contributions to semiconductor physics and its applications, made by early career scientists with, at the application deadline of Jan. 31, 2014, a maximum of 8 years of research experience (excluding career interruption) following the award of the PhD. The prize will be awarded during the 32nd International Conference on the Physics of Semiconductors to be held in Austin, Texas from 10-15 August 2014. The Prizes include commemorative IUPAP medals and 1000 Euros each, and invited oral presentations at ICPS32. See the nomination procedure in the attachment below.

Attachment Size
nominationrequest_v4.pdf 116.74 KB