2013 CAP-OSAF Stoicheff Scholarship Award recipient announced

On October 24, 2013, during its 97th Annual Meeting, the OSA Foundation announced that the 2013 CAP-OSAF Boris P. Stoicheff Memorial Scholarship was being awarded to Yanhui Zhao of Penn State University. Established in 2011 by the OSAF and the Canadian Association of Physicists Foundation (CAPF), this program pays tribute to Boris P. Stoicheff, an internationally renowned laser spectroscopist who also served as President of OSA and CAP.  Both OSAF and CAP are represented on the selection committee.  For more details about the scholarship, please go to https://cap.ca/en/Stoicheff.