

# THANK YOU FOR A SUCCESSFUL CAP CONGRESS 2021

## MERCI POUR LE SUCCÈS DU CONGRÈS DE L'ACP 2021



## THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS & EXHIBITORS MERCI AUX COMMANDITAIRES ET EXPOSANTS DU CONGRÈS













Light Source

Canadian Centre canadien de rayonnement synchrotron











## **2021 CAP CONGRESS STATISTICS**











## **2021 STUDENT COMPETITION**





Head Judge: Barbara Frisken, SFU

Coordinator: Gina Grosenick

June 17: Final Competition (Oral Presentations begin @ 13:15 EDT)

Zoom link will be available under "Friday" tab on Underline



## A HUGE THANK YOU TO:

UNDERLINE - The Congress platform provider

Our Herzberg, Plenary, Invited & Contributed Speakers

ALL DELEGATES THAT ATTENDED THE 2021 CAP CONGRESS!!



## PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS (1 of 5):

#### **Nisha Agarwal**

DAMOPC Chair & Session Organizer

#### Lénaïc Couëdel -

DPP Chair/Session Organizer, Plasma Physics Symposium Co-Organizer

#### **Hamdan Ahmad**

DPP Vice Chair/Session Organizer, Plasma Physics Symposium Co-Organizer

#### **Daria Ahrensmeier**

DPE Chair and Session Organizer, High School Teacher's Workshop Organizer

#### **Corina Andreoui**

DNP Chair & ession Organizer

#### **Pat Clancy**

DHP Chair and Session
Organizer



## PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2 of 5):

#### Marie-Cécile Piro

PPD Chair & Session Organizer, Particle Physics Symposium & Avery Broderick Plenary Co-Organizer

#### **Matthias Danninger**

PPD Chair and Session Organizer, Particle Physics Symposium Organizer

#### **Michel Gingras**

DCMMP Chair and Session Organizer, Plenary Session Organizer of Alessandra Lanzara

#### **Steffon Louma**

DAPI Chair and Session Organizer, Private Sector Physics Symposium Co-Organizer

#### Ian D'Souza

Private Sector Physics Symposium & Plenary Session of Renée Horton Co-Organizer

#### **Daniel Cluff**

Private Sector Physics Symposium Co-Organizer



## PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS (3 of 5):

#### **Ozzy Mermut**

DPMB Chair & Session
Organizer, DPMB
Symposium Co-Organizer,
Organizer Plenary Session
of Brian Wilson

#### **Steve Patitsas**

DSS Chair & Session Organizer

#### **Melanie Campbell**

DPMB Secretary and Session Organizer, DPMB Symposium Co-Organizer

#### **Chitra Rangan**

DGEP Chair and Session Organizer, Co-Organizer Plenary Session of Renée Horton

#### **Cornelia Hoehr**

DPMB Vice Chair & Session Organizer, DPMB Symposium Co-Organizer

#### **Mark Walton**

Organizer, Co-Organizer Plenary Session of Avery Broderick



## PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS (4 of 5):

#### **Robert Brandenberger**

Organizer of Symposium to Celebrate the Nobel Prize of James Peebles

#### **Achim Kempf**

Co-Organizer of
Symposium on Quantum
Machine Learning

#### Aida Ahmadzadegan

Co-Organizer of Symposium on Quantum Machine Learning

#### **Evan Peters**

Co-Organizer of Symposium on Quantum Machine Learning

#### **Peter Mason**

Co-Organizer of Symposium on Quantum Sensors and Metrology

#### **Phillip Kaye**

Co-Organizer of Symposium on Quantum Sensors and Metrology



## PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS (5 of 5):

#### **Shohini Ghose**

EDI Committee Chair and Co-Organizer Plenary Session of Chanda Prescod-Weinstein

#### **Kevin Hewitt**

EDI Committee Member and Co-Organizer Plenary Session of Chanda Prescod-Weinstein & Plenary Presentation of the EDI Survey

#### **Anastasia Smolina**

EDI Committee Member and Co-Organizer of the Plenary Presentation of the EDI Survey

#### **Mackenzie Richard**

Co-Organizer of the Herzberg Memorial Public Lecture of Frank Wilczek (Introduction and Invitation)



### **2021 CONGRESS VOC & CAP SUPPORT STAFF:**

#### **2021 Congress Virtual Organizing Committee:**

- Manu Paranjape (Université de Montréal)
- James Stotz (Queen's University)
- Christine Kraus (SNOLAB)
- Carsten Krauss (University of Alberta)
- Richard MacKenzie (Université de Montréal)
- Francine Ford (CAP)

#### **2021 CAP Support Staff:**

- Randall Brule
- Paola Biramvu
- Jenny Kliever
- Brooklyn Patrick



## **2021 CONGRESS STUDENT VOLUNTEERS:**

- Noel Cruz (Univ. of Alberta)
- Nicolas Couture (Univ. of Ottawa)
- Bedard Maude (Univ. of Montreal)
- Kaihim Wongsean (Univ. of Manitoba)
- RM
- Ben Hansson (Dalhousie Univ.)
- Abhishek (TRIUMF)
- Alexei Bisonette (Univ. of Montreal)

- Prarthana Pasricha (Laurentian Univ.)
- Adil Hussain (Laurentian Univ.)
- Jamie Grove (Laurentian Univ.)
- Shawn Miller-Chikowski (Univ. of Alberta)
- Chandler Bossaer (Univ. of Ottawa)
- Caroline Deluce (Laurentian Univ.)
- Shengzhao Yu (Laurentian Univ.)
- Anthony Allega



# PLEASE CONSIDER FILLING OUT OUR POST-CONGRESS SURVEY!

We will be circulating via e-mail and on our website in the coming weeks