2001 CAP Congress

University of Victoria

June 17^{th} – 20^{th} , 2001

Annual Meeting of the Division of Particle Physics

F.Corriveau, Chair IPP/McGill University



AGENDA

Report on Activities
Finances
Membership
Election
A.O.B.



Activities

Congress Scientific program

- Coordinating meeting in Ottawa in the Fall
- Propose a plenary speaker? (SNO)
- Organize the PPD sessions
- Lots of e-mail, web posting

Contribution to WRNPPC conference

best presentation: Laura Stumpf (Victoria)

New PPD initiatives

none in 2000/2001

Ideas

- sponsor workshop
- student thesis prize
- improve membership

Election

Particle Physics Division 2000/2001

- F. Corriveau, Chair, IPP/McGill University
- S. Menary, Past Chair, York University
- T. Mattison, Vice-Chair, University of British Columbia
- D.C. Bailey, Secretary-Treasurer, University of Toronto

Particle Physics Division 2001/2002

- T. Mattison, Chair, University of British Columbia
- F. Corriveau, Past Chair, IPP/McGill University
- to be elected, Vice-Chair
- D.C. Bailey, Secretary-Treasurer, University of Toronto

Election rules

- 1) Candidates must belong to PPD
- 2) They should not be listed above
- 3) Only PPD members may vote

Election process (NOW)

- 1) Would somebody propose a candidate?
 - .. somebody from PPD like to serve?
 - .. the Chair put a name forward?
- 2) Arm twisting (if necessary)
- 3) Hands-up vote